Lifeline

For this project, my initial idea was simply to have a Go scene, but I obviously wanted it to look somehow interesting. At first, I was just going to have a group of pieces and call it “surrounded”; but in the end I went for something a little more meaningful:

Lifeline

I decided to call it “Lifeline”. As you my have guessed, I used the (extremely helpful) cycles material library for the wood textures. I used a focal length of ~23. It rendered in just over an hour (on CPU). If you would like any more technical information, then please do ask.

Please comment and tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

